The “Aravis” suite
on the first floor of the Chalet les Cerises

Located on the first floor, this room has a private hammam in its bathroom, as well as a bathtub in island.

A country-chic spirit reigns in this holiday rental. The emphasis is on raw materials such as wood, straw and feathers.

 

The natural light is filtered by fine white linen curtains. The woven hanging lamps create a muffled atmosphere. But it is at night, in the light of candles, that this 30m2 room reveals all its softness. The window opens upwards onto the pastures of Haute-Savoie.

 

If necessary, you can isolate yourself to work from home, this suite is equipped with a desk. 

 

With its 180cm bed, which can be separated into two beds, this suite is perfect for a couple.

Location vacances Haute Savoie plan Étage Aravis
 
Location vacances Haute-Savoie Logo Chal

A private hammam right in your room

In this holiday chalet we offer all the refinements you would find in a luxury hotel spa. The hammam is a natural complement to the other facilities in the chalet. Imagine taking time out after a day of hiking or skiing to soak in the warmth of the eucalyptus-scented steam room.

Choose the shade of light therapy that suits you, and play the Zen playlist on the hammam's Bluetooth speaker. Use the waterfall, the shower head or the shower sky to refresh yourself, and don't forget the black soap exfoliation session to deeply clean your skin.

The white lacquered vanity unit hides a lot of storage space. This small storage unit is topped by a Corian basin with sensual, undulating shapes. Behind its oak veneer door, two drawers will house your toiletries and beauty products. An essential hair dryer awaits you in each of the two bathrooms.

 

A cosy cocoon in this holiday rental in Haute-Savoie

In this holiday rental, we wanted to offer you the warm atmosphere of a family home in Haute-Savoie. This charming room is the best example of this. Refined and welcoming, we have arranged it so that you feel at ease during your holidays. A soft bohemian atmosphere reigns, the wicker baskets, the antique lockers and the natural materials meet the linen of the bed linen and the curtains.

 

READ ALSO >>> After their stay in this rental in Haute-Savoie, find the opinions left by our guests

 

As in the rest of the rooms in this holiday rental, natural linen is used for the bedding. A soft plaid and thick cushions make the double bed even more welcoming. With our feather topper, your nights in the chalet will be most relaxing. At bedtime, as well as when you get up, a cosy rug in woolen skin will welcome you with softness.

Location vacances Haute-Savoie Logo Chal
Location vacances Haute-Savoie Ours de P

Who can resist Pompon's bear? Not us... This sculpture sits on the shelf in this room.

The omnipresent white, neutral colours and a few decorative objects are enough to create a relaxed, cocooning atmosphere. Bright colours had no place in this soothing decor. Only a few beige touches warm up the luminous white of the chalet Les Cerises.

DOWNLOAD >>> The welcome booklet of your future holiday rental in Haute-Savoie.

 

 

A workstation and a comfortable desk

The freedom of teleworking sometimes brings with it some constraints. You may have gone on holiday with your family, but you still need to connect with your clients or colleagues from time to time? In this room is one of three desks equipped with a computer, printer and scanner.

Location vacances Haute-Savoie Logo Chal

 

 

 

 

 

The soft, warm lights create a zen-like atmosphere

What could be more important than a light bulb to create a cosy atmosphere in your lighting? We searched long and hard to find the right light bulb to go with the rattan pendant lamps. Too much light in the evening would have been unpleasant. In the end, it was the 15-watt filament bulbs that won us over.

 

A delicately decorated hanging lamp complements the lamps in the room. Finally, a multitude of LED candles with dancing flames and lightly scented wax create a romantic atmosphere around the bath.

Location vacances Haute-Savoie Logo Chal
Location vacances Haute-Savoie Chaise RA


The RAR (Rocking Armchair Rod base), designed in 1950.
 

A cosy reading corner in the bedroom

 

A rocking chair covered in sheepskin, a coffee table dotted with magazines and shelves full of books offer you some great discoveries. Take advantage of this cosy little lounge to devour a good book on the Haute-Savoie.

READ ALSO >>> Location: summer holidays in France, where to go?

Location vacances Haute-Savoie Logo Chal

The essential dressing room

 

The built-in storage units will allow you to either hang your clothes or arrange them on the shelves. We have also placed an iron and ironing board in this wardrobe, as well as a few extra plaids.

Location vacances Haute-Savoie Logo Chal
Location vacances Haute-Savoie Portrait

This holiday rental, which sleeps 10 people, is perfectly situated in the French Alps.

One thing is certain if you rent the chalet, you will spend unforgettable holidays in the heart of the Haute-Savoie. Whether it is for winter sports or for the summer holidays, your stay in the mountains will be exceptional.

 

For winter holidays, the ski area of Cordon and its few ski lifts is the ideal resort to learn to ski in complete serenity. For the more experienced, the slopes of Megève are just a few minutes away. The ski areas of Portes du Mont-Blanc and Évasion Mont-Blanc, grouping together several valleys, will allow you to go skiing as far as Saint Gervais. You will have a wide choice of ski runs for all the family. 

 

Going on a summer holiday in Cordon means being able to enjoy a wide range of outdoor sports activities in the magnificent setting of the Haute-Savoie. Numerous hiking trails will take you from the centre of the village to the mountain pastures. All these walks will be punctuated by the most beautiful views of the Grand Massif and the nearby Mont Blanc.

 

Unless you prefer a "farniente" excursion around Lake Annecy. You can even relax on a fine sandy beach in Haute-Savoie. You can swim in crystal clear water, naturally heated to 23 degrees during July and August.

READ ALSO >>> 5-star furnished holiday accommodation: holiday rentals between individuals

Stay in the heart of nature in this holiday rental overlooking the Aravis mountain pastures

 

Facing the Aravis summits, you will be able to recharge your batteries in contact with nature. The first chalets, far away upstream, ensure you a calm and relaxing mountain holiday.

READ ALSO >>> Cordon and Saint Tropez, Brigitte Bardot's two favourites

Location vacances Haute-Savoie Logo Chal

 

Don't delay in booking your next family holiday. The village of Cordon and its beautiful view of the roof of Europe is a destination of choice for an unforgettable stay in Haute-Savoie

 

Continue the visit of chalet les Cerises

 

Click and discover this incredible vacation rental in Haute-Savoie.

La suite “Aravis”
à l’étage du chalet les Cerises

Située à l’étage, cette chambre dispose d'un hammam privatif dans sa salle de bains, ainsi que d’une baignoire en îlot.

Un esprit campagne-chic règne dans cette location de vacances. La part belle a été faite aux matériaux bruts comme le bois, la paille ou les plumes.

 

La lumière naturelle est filtrée par de fins rideaux de lin blanc. Les suspensions tressées diffusent une ambiance lumineuse feutrée. Mais c’est la nuit, à la lueur des bougies, que cette pièce de 30m2 révèle toute sa douceur. La fenêtre s’ouvre en amont sur les pâturages de Haute-Savoie.

Si besoin, vous pourrez vous isoler pour télétravailler, cette suite est équipée d’un bureau.

 

Avec son lit de 180, séparable en deux couchages cette suite est parfaite pour accueillir un couple.

Location vacances Haute Savoie plan Étage Aravis
 
Location vacances Haute-Savoie Logo Chal

Un hammam privatif directement dans votre chambre

Dans ce chalet de vacances, nous vous proposons tous les raffinements que vous trouveriez dans le spa d'un hôtel de luxe. Le hammam vient tout naturellement compléter les autres équipements du chalet. Imaginez-vous après une randonnée ou une journée de ski prendre le temps de vous envelopper dans la douce chaleur du hammam parfumée d'eucalyptus.

 

Choisissez la teinte de la luminothérapie qui vous correspond, et lancez la playlist zen sur l'enceinte bluetooth du hammam. Utilisez la cascade, la douchette ou le ciel de douche pour vous rafraîchir, et n'oubliez pas la séance d'exfoliation au savon noir pour nettoyer votre peau en profondeur.

Le meuble vasque laqué blanc cache de nombreux rangements. Ce petit meuble de rangement est surmonté d’une vasque en Corian aux formes sensuelles et ondulées. Derrière sa porte, placage chêne, deux tiroirs abriteront vos trousses de toilette et vos produits de beauté. Un indispensable séchoir à cheveux vous attend dans chacune des deux salles de bain.

 

Un cocon ouaté dans cette location de vacances en Haute-Savoie

Dans cette location de vacances, nous avons souhaité vous offrir l’ambiance chaleureuse d’une maison de famille en Haute-Savoie. Cette chambre de charme en est la plus belle illustration. Raffinée et accueillante, nous l’avons aménagée pour que vous vous sentiez apaisés durant vos vacances. Une douce ambiance bohème règne, les paniers en osier, les casiers anciens et les matières naturelles répondent au lin du linge de lit et des rideaux.

 

LIRE AUSSI >>>  Après leur séjour dans cette location en Haute-Savoie, retrouvez les avis laissés par nos convives

 

Comme dans le reste des chambres de cette location de vacances, du linge de maison en lin naturel habille la literie. Un plaid moelleux, et d’épais coussins rendent encore plus accueillant le lit double. Avec notre sur-matelas garni de plumes, vos nuits au chalet seront des plus reposantes. Au coucher, comme au lever, un douillet tapis en peau lainée vous accueillera avec douceur.

Location vacances Haute-Savoie Logo Chal
Location vacances Haute-Savoie Ours de P

Qui peut résister à l’ours de Pompon ? Pas nous… Cette sculpture trône sur l’étagère de cette chambre.
 

Le blanc omniprésent, des teintes neutres, et quelques objets déco suffisent à créer une ambiance cocooning décontractée. Les couleurs vives n’avaient pas leur place dans cette décoration apaisante. Seules quelques touches beiges viennent réchauffer le blanc lumineux du chalet les Cerises.

TÉLÉCHARGEZ >>>  Le livret d’accueil de votre future location de vacances en Haute-Savoie.

 

Un poste de travail et un confortable bureau

La liberté procurée par le télétravail engendre parfois quelques contraintes. Vous avez pu partir en congés avec votre famille, mais vous devez vous connecter de temps à autre avec vos clients ou vos collègues ? Dans cette chambre se trouve l'un des trois bureaux équipés d'un ordinateur, d'une imprimante et d'un scanner.

Location vacances Haute-Savoie Logo Chal

 

 

 

 

 

Douces et chaudes, les lumières créent une ambiance zen

Quoi de plus important qu’une ampoule pour obtenir de vos luminaires une atmosphère douillette ? Nous avons cherché longtemps avant de trouver le modèle qui se marierait le mieux avec les suspensions en rotin. Le soir, une lumière trop violente aurait été désagréable. Ce sont finalement des ampoules à filament de 15 watts seulement qui nous ont séduits.

 

Une suspension délicatement ornée  vient faire un appoint aux lampes de la chambre. Enfin, une multitude de bougies LED aux flammes dansantes, et à la cire légèrement parfumée vous plongeront dans une atmosphère romantique autour de la baignoire.

Location vacances Haute-Savoie Logo Chal
Location vacances Haute-Savoie Chaise RA


La chaise à bascule RAR (pour Rocking Armchair Rod base​), dessinée en 1950.

 

Un accueillant coin lecture​ dans la chambre à coucher

 

Un fauteuil à bascule recouvert d’une fourrure de mouton, une table basse parsemée de magazines et des étagères pleines de livres vous proposent quelques belles découvertes. Profitez de ce petit salon cosy pour dévorer un bon livre sur la Haute-Savoie.

LIRE AUSSI >>>  Location : Vacances d’été en France, où aller ?

Location vacances Haute-Savoie Logo Chal

L’indispensable dressing

 

Les meubles de rangement intégrés vont permettrons ; soit de pendre vos vêtements, soit de les disposer sur les étagères. Nous avons aussi déposé dans cette armoire un fer à repasser et une planche, ainsi que quelques plaids supplémentaires.

Location vacances Haute-Savoie Logo Chal
Location vacances Haute-Savoie Portrait

Cette location de vacances, pouvant accueillir 10 personnes, est parfaitement située en Haute-Savoie.

Une chose est certaine si vous louez le chalet, vous allez passer des vacances inoubliables au cœur de la Haute-Savoie. Que ce soit pour les sports d’hiver ou pour les grandes vacances, votre séjour à la montagne sera exceptionnel.

 

Pour les vacances d’hiver, le domaine skiable de Cordon et ses quelques remontées mécaniques est la station idéale pour apprendre le ski alpin en toute sérénité. Pour les plus expérimentés, les pistes de Megève sont à quelques minutes de route. Les domaines skiables des portes du Mont-Blanc et Évasion Mont-Blanc, regroupant plusieurs vallées, vous permettront d'aller skier jusqu’a Saint Gervais. Vous aurez un large choix de pistes de ski pour toute la famille. 

 

Partir en vacances d'été à Cordon, c’est pouvoir pratiquer de nombreuses activités sportives en plein air dans le cadre grandiose de la Haute-Savoie. De nombreux sentiers de randonnées vous mèneront du centre du village jusqu’aux alpages. Toutes ces balades seront ponctuées des plus belles vues sur le Grand Massif et le Mont-Blanc tout proche.

 

À moins que vous préfériez une excursion “farniente” autour du lac d’Annecy. Vous pourrez même vous prélasser sur une plage de sable fin en Haute-Savoie. Vus vous baignerez dans une eau cristalline, naturellement chauffée à 23 degrés durant les mois de juillet et août.

LIRE AUSSI >>>  Meublé de tourisme 5 étoiles : les locations de vacances entre particuliers

Séjournez en pleine nature dans cette location de vacances donnant sur les alpages des Aravis

 

Orientée vers les sommets des Aravis, vous allez vous ressourcer au contact de la nature. Les premiers chalets, très éloignés en amont, vous assurent des vacances à la montagne calmes et reposantes.

LIRE AUSSI  >>>  Cordon et Saint Tropez, les deux coups de cœur de Brigitte Bardot

Location vacances Haute-Savoie Logo Chal

 

Ne tardez pas à réserver vos prochaines vacances en famille. Le village de Cordon et sa belle vue imprenable sur le toit de l’Europe est une destination de choix pour un séjour inoubliable en Haute-Savoie.

 

Continuez la visite du chalet les Cerises

 

Cliquez et découvrez cette incroyable location de vacances en Haute-Savoie.